The Government (May 1962)

President: Aden Abdullah Osman

            Prime Minister: Abdirashid Ali Shermarke 

            Minister of Foreign Affairs: Abdullahi Issa Mohamud 

            Minister of Internal Affairs: Abdirazak Haji Hussein 

            Minister of Defence: Sheikh Ali Ismail 

            Minister of Justice:  Ahmed Galle Hassan 

            Minister of Information: Ali Mohamed Hirave 

            Minister of Education: Mohamed Haji Ibrahim Egal 

            Minister of Health and Labour: Mohamud Ahmed Mohamed Aden 

            Minister of Finance: Abdulqadir Mohamed Aden 

             Minister of Public Works and Communications:Abdi Nur Mohamed 

            Minister of Industry and Trade: Sheikh Abdullahi Mohamud 

            Minister of Agriculture: Ali Garad Giama 


President of National Assembly: Giama Abdullahi Qalib


Source: The Somali News (The Government Weekly News Paper)

Main Page | Latest News | Reuters News | A. Press News| Washington Post |Contact Us

Copyright 1999  All Rights Reserved